It’s time to get serious!

If not now, when?

Over the years, I continued living a life I thought a life well lived. I am neither pessimistic nor ungrateful as I am writing. Rather, I realized how idle I have been over the span of time.

With all of me, I admit I have not been living a life pleasing in God’s eyes.

I have been self-righteous, self-relying, and self-centered. I have forgotten who I should really be living my life for. Despite an inner voice telling me how a certain situation should be handled, my action does the opposite thing.  It is very frustrating to be remorseful and be on struggle in circles.

Today at church, despite how distracted I was during the sermon, the preacher’s words pierced through the inside of me. What struck me most was when the preacher told us, “The moment we stopped praying is the moment we have stopped trusting God.” It echoed over and over again in my mind. As simple as it is, but I never realized it until today. The plain simple truth is that despite a desire to trust God in everything I am doing, I did not trust Him completely. Action speaks louder than words. I have been in a lot of situation where I have done it on my own way, not His way. Countless are the times I have done things without seeking Him.

I was blinded not being able to see that my actions were not really trusting God anymore.  I do not want to live a life not trusting Him. This is not what God wants in my life, to be away from Him.

I don’t want to continue fooling around with my life. I choose to ask His forgiveness and recommit my life to Jesus. I choose to believe and claim His victory in my life!

Today I have learned a valuable lesson out from a very simple context but with an impact so great that will definitely lead us to a life worth living.

It’s time to get serious!

Where are we investing the life that we have now?

Is it for the future? What future is that then, on earth or eternity?

It’s time to put matters into His hands.

Don’t stop trusting God!

One thought on “It’s time to get serious!

Leave a Reply

